Notices

A few questions for you LS-T b00st heads.

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2005, 11:05 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A few questions for you LS-T b00st heads.

Ok guys, I'm just getting into the turbo thing nowadays, and have been researching. I have just went through the majority of the LS-T boost thread, and I'm considering going FI instead of getting rid of my LS and moving on. Before the first troll says it, I have searched y0, and I just want to hear varying opinions and what set-ups are the most streetable for my DD.

Realistic goals?/Questions:
-Around 225-250whp @ around 8-9 psi
-at least high 13-low 14's on street rubber
-I see most LS-T guys using a t3/t4 setup usually garrett with usually a 50-60 trim, is it merely preference?
-I need something that is reliable for my DD, and yes, I understand turbo=$$/work.
-Overall, I just want a nice beginner FI setup, so any suggestions/feedback would be appreciated. Right now I'm looking to build a t3/t4 with maybe a 57 trim, stock block/head, 550cc injectors, walbro 255, HKS SSQV BOV, 2.5 piping, maybe a Hondata s200 w/boost option. Not sure what manifold/wastegate/IC I wanna go with, any suggestions are welcomed, I'm trying to learn. Don't know how many lbs I wanna run, suggestions . Like I said, these are just initial thoughts, help a FI n00b out in his research/choices
-What, if any, manifold can keep the A/C without re-routing/messing with the ac lines
-How much $$ did you guys pay all-in-all for your setups?

Modified by crazymark316 at 3:23 PM 10/27/2005
Old 10-27-2005, 02:02 PM

Default Re: A few questions for you LS-T b00st heads. (crazymark316)

Well if you read most of the LS-T thread you should read the rest... LOTS of good info...

Anything can be streetable IMO... But to asnwer a couple of your ?s...