Notices
Honda Prelude All Model Preludes

pre-oiling/ post-oiling your turbo

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2007, 09:56 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default pre-oiling/ post-oiling your turbo

thinking to myself tonight about oil accumulators/pre-oilers ect. i was wondering how i could hook up a timed cycle to a pre-oiler making it a post-oiler. sort'a like a turbo timer without the engine running. granted more things need to cool besides the turbo and keeping the turbo timer just adding some post oil lubrication after the engine cool down; adding the pre-oiling capabilities of course because we all know that all the oil has drained out and down from our cylinder heads overnight. im a mechnical engineering student not electrial, but keep in mind i do know a little about logic circuits. also know some remote starts have a "diesel" delay (turning the "switch" on for say 15/20 sec before start-up) = the walk to the car, dont want to wait for pre-oil types (me ) who as soon as they get in range they un-arm their ****... (dont lie you know you be hitting that button walking out the door of wal-mart) i read couple people say they made thier own out of fluid pumps,fuel pumps, ect. i need a guinea pig so to say to test this out and, i dont know,, umm, report the outcomes. i'd do it myself but i have more scholastic projects oh and the fact im fulltime student with a fam.
anyone up for the challenge or did this kinda thing like 5 years ago???
Old 01-10-2007, 11:15 PM
Honda-Tech Member

turbo timers are for wussies .. i personally dont use mine
Old 01-10-2007, 11:23 PM

why wouldnt you want to use your turbo timer? it just gives your turbo time to cool off instead of baking oil around the bearings?
Old 01-11-2007, 02:33 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: (ludeing1)

You don't need turbo timers. Just drive around easy on the car for a bit before turning it off. Or let it idle for 30sec-1min before you shut it off. Thats free
Old 01-11-2007, 03:03 AM