Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

In need of advice

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2009, 05:56 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default In need of advice

Total noob here... Im just looking for a little advice from people who have been there done that... type deal. I just got my second civic, this one is a b16 civic eg with all the bolt-ons. My question is this..... I have run out of simple mods, the next step for me would be either pick a n/a route or go turbo or... be happy with what ya got and save a pile of cash. looking back on what you guys have done with your cars would you do it again? Is all the time money and effort worth it? My car rips quite well as is.... but i know there is a lot more potential. any words of advice would help thanks....
Old 01-03-2009, 06:03 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: In need of advice

hmm...I guess it depends on your mindset and where you plan on going with this project down the line, I guess if you figure that out first, what to do next might come naturally. As for me, I always toyed with the idea of boosting my b16 in my EK hatch, don't have the money right now...hahahah, but yea I mean figure out what you plan with the car, if you plan on keeping it, I say boost it and learn a whole new side of cars, it'll be a good learning experience. GOod luck.
Old 01-03-2009, 06:05 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

A B16 isn't a fast motor. Just like a D-series, if you want it fast, you need boost.
Old 01-03-2009, 06:16 AM
Honda-Tech Member

not as easy as just putting a turbo on your car.. now your talking alot more maintnence and alot more money.. why dont you start learning hondas by building your motor and in the long run if thats still not enough for you boost it and your motor will be ready to hold it
Old 01-03-2009, 06:33 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Originally Posted by JDMtegg19