Notices

Very important questions, need experienced answers. Please help.

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2002, 08:20 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Very important questions, need experienced answers. Please help.

I'm new to installing turbos, but a generally mechanically inclined person. I have no manual with my turbo as it isn't a kit. I need help identifying some hoses that have been clipped on my turbo. I do not know which is what, or where the oil/water lines go. Please help me identify the lines which I have pointed out. It is a Garrett T3 turbo that is both oil and water cooled. Please look at all the photos and excuse my photoshop skills. The point gets across... I hope. Thanks in advance guys, I look forward to your advice.
http://members.***.net/jaliel/Hose1.JPG
http://members.***.net/jaliel/hose2.JPG
http://members.***.net/jaliel/hose3.JPG
http://members.***.net/jaliel/hose4.JPG

[Modified by OKSolSi, 5:22 AM 5/6/2002]

[Modified by OKSolSi, 5:26 AM 5/6/2002]
Old 05-05-2002, 08:33 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Very important questions, need experienced answers. Please help. (OKSolSi)

Ok here you go.

Pic 1: Looks to me like it is an O2 sensor that was cut at the end. But I cant really tell, you have a better pic? Ok, looking at it in pic 2 it seems to me like its a hot air line--possibly for an EGR type valve? Somebody help him here.....
Pic 2: Either water cooling feed or exit
Pic 3: Manifold vacuum line (runs to your intake manifold)
Pic 4: See answer for pic 2.

Old 05-05-2002, 08:37 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Very important questions, need experienced answers. Please help. (OKSolSi)

#1 Looks like an EGR connection block it off.
#2 Looks like coolant input or output.
#3 wastegate actuator. that hose goes to a vaccum source.
#4 Coolant input or output.
Old 05-05-2002, 09:00 PM

Default Re: Very important questions, need experienced answers. Please help. (Willis)