Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2006, 12:16 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Turbo power?

How much power can this turbo make?

garrett t3/t4

T04 60 trim, 70mm Compressor wheel, 0.60 a/r
center section: Dynamic seal, oil cooled, Hi precision balanced to 0,3gr. at 2500 RPM!
T3 turbine, 72 trim wheel (STG1), 0.48 a/r housing, Ported bypass hole,
Old 02-14-2006, 02:46 PM

Default Re: Turbo power? (userdead626)

Would the power be determined on how much boost?
Old 02-14-2006, 02:49 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Turbo power? (ultrablackhatch)

yeah but i am just wondering like ball park figures....i am looking for 350ish hp on a built b16...would this turbo work?
Old 02-15-2006, 03:08 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Although I am not an expert by anymeans, this is my "opinion" from what I have experienced and seen myself.

The .48 ar on the hot side with a B16 is going to cause a small problem in reaching your goals. The compressor side is plenty but the exhaust side is going to be a bit on the small side for the RPM and airflow required to support that kind of power. You would still be able to make it I "think" but you would have to run a pretty large amount of boost and it is going to create more heat. If you had a larger exhaust AR, you would be able to make the same power with lower boost but higher in the RPM range.

Once again, I am not an expert but this is what I have been taught from smarter people over time while putting together boosted cars. I could be off a bit on this info but I think it's close.
Old 02-15-2006, 05:06 PM

Default Re: (Jay_Sensing)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by Jay_Sensing &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">Although I am not an expert by anymeans, this is my "opinion" from what I have experienced and seen myself.