Notices

Running some problems

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2004, 10:29 AM
fjt
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Running some problems

Well car is running but i still have some problems.

1. I put the 7-9 PSI spring on the WG but boost gauge reads just 3 PSI till redline..
Vacum source on the WG is to the Compressor.Vacum from Boost Gauge is on the Intake Manifold.. Can the reading be off due to Exhaust leaks? I just found out that the 2 O2 bungs were not welded completely, meaning there is exhaust leaking thru there...Also y have to do Decking to themanifold flange to the head cause it is also leaking.

2. EGT temps..I am a newbie on this so i dunno if my EGT temps are right . EGT is on the Downpipe and at WOT at the end of 3rd gear @ 7000rpms it reads 1200. Cruising it maintains between 750 and 900.. At a stop light and iddling after 30 seconds it goes to 650+/- if i havent boosted the car. Does this sounds right?

Fuel management consists of Walbro 255 hp, DSM 450 and Uberdata..

Some things to throw in that might affect above points:
IAC is still not wired up correctly(still to do that). since the IAC is not wired up correctly i have the FPR vacum disconnected so it can iddle at 900 other wise it would iddle at 200 or would stall,turning the iddle screw doesnt do anything, i can take it out completelly and would still iddle at 200.. FPR reads 50PSI (i know its too high je je)w/o vacum connected
Old 10-11-2004, 10:54 AM

Default Re: Running some problems (fjt)

im guessing its cuz all ur open vaccum sources. get to tht first. and u dont need to mess around with the idle screw, u can set ur idle in uberdata. and it will never idle right with open vaccum lines.
and its a pretty good idea to resurface the manifold flange. u wont be boosting much with a leak there. and if ur o2 is in ur downpipe, it doesnt affect as much as ur manifold leak.
and im not too familiar with egt's but most ppl i know tap it onto their manifold.