Notices

External Wastegate Question

Search this Thread

Old 07-27-2013, 06:21 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default External Wastegate Question

I am new to the whole external waste gate thing, now i have it installed and getting ready to hook up a manual boost controller to it. My question is this what do I do about the springs (for the waste gate)? Do I run the lowest psi spring? Do I take the spring out? I have searched everywhere and can not find an answer on what is seemingly a simple question lol. If you are controlling the boost through a manual boost controller logic tells me to run a low psi spring inside the waste gate. Thanks for the help!

*I am coming from old school DSM running internal waste gates.
Old 07-27-2013, 07:02 PM

Received 234 Likes on 209 Posts
Default Re: External Wastegate Question

I'll put in an entire write up for the masses in case they are interested in Manual Boost controllers, so I know that you're from the DSM world, this isn't new, but bare with me.