Notices

Best supercharger for B16A

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2004, 10:12 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best supercharger for B16A

I am thinking of going the SC route instead of turbo for a few reasons. No boost leak (I dotn think so), full boost at all times, quicker install, and overall cheaper. I know the boost cant go beyond like 14psi, but thats ok. It wil be on my daily driver so I dont really want crazy boost in my CRX. I am very new to supercharging. I know a lot more about turbo as I have been studying up on it for a lil over a year now.

My question is: What are the best superchargers out there? They are more reliable than turbo chargers right? Can supercahrgers be intercooled? What all would I need to get my supercahrger on and running? Can Hondata be tuend for the supercharger? Does it even need Hondata or a engine management system?

TIA!!

Forgive my noobness
Old 09-08-2004, 10:36 AM

Default Re: Best supercharger for B16A (B16CRXT)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by B16CRXT &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">I am thinking of going the SC route instead of turbo for a few reasons. No boost leak (I dotn think so), full boost at all times, quicker install, and overall cheaper. I know the boost cant go beyond like 14psi, but thats ok. It wil be on my daily driver so I dont really want crazy boost in my CRX. I am very new to supercharging. I know a lot more about turbo as I have been studying up on it for a lil over a year now.

My question is: What are the best superchargers out there? They are more reliable than turbo chargers right? Can supercahrgers be intercooled? What all would I need to get my supercahrger on and running? Can Hondata be tuend for the supercharger? Does it even need Hondata or a engine management system?

TIA!!

Forgive my noobness</TD></TR></TABLE>