Road Racing / Autocross & Time Attack Road Racing / AUTOX, HPDE, Time Attack

B16A in SCCA GT-Lite Civic 1200

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2006, 08:11 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default B16A in SCCA GT-Lite Civic 1200

Hello folks I'm new to Hondas and all motor in particular. I'm building a b16a for a road race Honda Civic. It's actually a 1973 GT5 Civic 1200. The car weigh's 1400lbs, and will run on Goodyerar 13x9 slicks.I would like to hear some thoughts on the followig combination.

- CTR Pistons

- ARP Rods
- Skunk Stage 2 Cams
- Clutchmaster Stg3 Clutch w/ Aluminum Flywheel
- SpoonSports 4-2-1 Header
- TWM 50mm I.T.B. w/ 320cc RC Injectors
- Omnipower Springs & retainers
- JDM Integra 4.785 Final Drive
- Quaife Differential
- Haltech E6S Engine Managment
- MSD 6A Ignition, with coil and MSD Cap & Rotor

My goal is 200 whp. Is this realistic???

Old 02-16-2006, 08:21 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: B16A in SCCA GT-Lite Civic 1200 (marck_c)

Good lord....thats awsome.

A b18 with some cams could probly hit 200 with that setup, but a b16 i dunno....
Old 02-16-2006, 08:25 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: B16A in SCCA GT-Lite Civic 1200 (xerox445)

200whp is possible with lots of tuning and the right header. The power question would be much better posted in the all motor forum! If you search around in there, you will find the answer because the same question has been asked a million times!
Old 02-16-2006, 08:27 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: B16A in SCCA GT-Lite Civic 1200 (xerox445)

pretty sure they're limited in displacement. old GT5 used to be 1.5l limit iirc, not sure what the new GTL is.
Old 02-16-2006, 08:29 PM
Honda-Tech Member

so sic....
good luck with the build... 200hp should not be a problem with that set up..
Old 02-16-2006, 09:13 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: B16A in SCCA GT-Lite Civic 1200 (.1type.)

What are the rules in the class your running in? Just curious if there are any restrictions towards the engine you run in the car.