Notices
Honda Prelude All Model Preludes

What kind of exhaust should I get?

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2003, 07:08 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What kind of exhaust should I get?

Hey guys, I just got a 95 prelude SI and I'm new to the modifying business. I know I want to mod my exhaust and am looking to the experienced guys to help me out here. I DO NOT want a loud annoying sound that gets worse as the revs go up. I want a sound that is deep and menecingly low when the revs are low and almost totally disappears as the revs go up. I don't know if I'm describing it correctly but hopefully you guys know what I'm talking abt. What kind of exhaust should I get? Not too concerned abt performance, as long as it is better than stock, so the cheaper the better. Also, where is the best place to get it done (cheapest/best service/won't screw you over) in the LA area (Alhambra to be exact)? Oh yeah, I'm also looking to tint my windows and maybe get new rims. So where's the best place for those? All info is much appreciated!
Old 01-13-2003, 11:01 PM

Default Re: What kind of exhaust should I get? (another_preluder)

I have the HKS sport exhaust and I am very impressed with it. Nice deep sound that can set off alarms but still pretty quiet at highway speeds. looks kinda stock...single outlet. Gives pretty good low end torque too. Check optauto for price. I got mine for $475 at a local tuner shop.
Old 01-13-2003, 11:33 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: What kind of exhaust should I get? (another_preluder)

Ithink the sound part really depends on ur specific engine, for example, a civic engine will never sound like a mustang 5.0 loud as hell ****. Dont focus so much on sound when looking at exhaust, look at weight/price/power output. But even so, the price of a brand name exhaust never outweighs its small amount of HP increase on a lightly modded all motor car. Ihave greddy Evo on a 93 vtec, dunno bout its heavy *** weight and massive pipe tho.