Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Stolen 93 HB... Trying to get her running again!

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2005, 05:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stolen 93 HB... Trying to get her running again!

I'm new to this specific forum so please don't flame me for this question. Trying to use search on this topic is making me go crazy.

I have 93 HB that was stolen just the other week for her second time. The first time this happened I was somewhat lucky (she was drivable) but round two has me rather pi$$ed off. In 99', the first time she was stolen, I recovered her in less than 24 hours but I still lost quite a bit of stuff (corners, deck, speakers, amp, dash mat that original owner put in, radar detector). To top it off the thieves left my windows down in a rainstorm. What a mess. So, the other week when she was stolen her second time I was very worried. All I could think of was getting a call from the impound lot saying they found the car but the motor is gone. Looking at her now, I didn't lose too much. All I lost was a box of 3 subs, an amp, the key ignition system and my ECU.

Here's my question. Back in December of 2002 my friend and I dropped in her third motor. The B18C1, tranny etc. etc. etc. When we were finally ready to fire it up but she didn't want to budge. Everything appeared to be ok but we couldn't find out what the problem was. So just for grins we tried my old D16Z6 ECU. We plugged it and she turned over and started right up. We drove it around in the back of his shop and everything was running ok. After that we tried the GSR ECU again. I’m not sure why but it started right up and we're happy (didn’t plug it in all of the way??). Ever since that day I have had my old D16Z6 ECU floating around the garage.