Notices

What do i need?

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2004, 07:36 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What do i need?

Ok i will be running a t3/t4E 50 trim stage 3 impeller and 48 ar on a drag manifold.
(buying for my buddy)
This will be on my stock b16A2 only at 7 psi. (looking for 200-220 at the wheels.)

I want to know if i need to change the injectors? fuel pump? oil pan?
What would be the best engine management, would an apex'i be enough to control a/f ratio?
And what else to watch for?

Thanx, like you can see i'm a newb on turbo setups so i desperatly need you're help.
Old 05-15-2004, 09:27 PM

For injector is your choice.
310cc and 255 fuel pump.
stock injector with inline/255 fuel pump and raise your fuel pressure. You cant run all fuel setup in stock form.. Need one or other or both..
Oil pan???? why you need to upgrade that? It got nothing to do with turbo except the oil return hole...
Apexi vafc would do the trick for 7psi... and tune it right or else you waste all your money and your motor and the car...

Be smart and dont floor it until you get the fuel to perfect form or else you end up on a tow truck...
Old 05-15-2004, 10:02 PM

Default Re: (Turbo-Honda)

Umm.. I'm with "Tony" on this one. I can't see what the oil pan had to do with anything, but i guess it didn't hurt to ask.

Everything you have would be fine except for the AFC. The S/VAFC for boost isn't my idea of a "good idea". In the real world, you'll need to pull some timing/psi - probably around 0.7degrees/psi on a set-up like yours. Know how much is pulled with the S/VAFC? None. Spend $0 and get Uberdata which is equivicable to Hondata and tune it with that. Even if you don't know how to tune for your life, you can set it up to get a safe baseline going for you and go from there. your final setup should go something like this:

255lph pump
310cc injectors
Uberdata
Your current turbo
Your current manifold
just about any intercooler
just about any BOV
stock FPR