Notices

Turbo Install? DIY or Not??

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2004, 03:32 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Turbo Install? DIY or Not??

Got my complete B series kit now, and now I am faced with a dilema. I have a few buddies that are willing to help me install it. I have never done one before, neither has one of my buddies, but one has I beleive. should I attempt it in my driveway or just get my shop to do it for relatively low cost?
Old 07-04-2004, 03:47 PM

Default Re: Turbo Install? DIY or Not?? (Sassafrass)

I think you should do it yourself. me and a friends did mine and its a fun project. he has done it before but it was my first time. it took us only like 2 days to do it and I havent ran into any problems. Save your money.
Old 07-04-2004, 03:56 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Re: Turbo Install? DIY or Not?? (BOOSTEDebp)

Me and my friends never did a turbo kit before mine. Took us 2 days, 3 boxes of pizza, a couple of runs to the store for drinks and we were done. Its a really easy thing to do.

Although if you dont know how to weld i would suggest taking your oil pan to a professional welder and have it welded. Thats what i had to do. Other then that its easy.
Old 07-04-2004, 09:56 PM

Default Re: Turbo Install? DIY or Not?? (Luserkid)

its a fun project to dyi. i did mines alone in 3 days by myself. what makes it ez is having the rite tools. but installing is the ez part. removing **** is where u can run into problems like stupid rusted bolts things like that.just take your time and read the instructions over and over just to get a full understanding of it youll be sore after you do the project i know i was. but it is well worth it. i have a 99 ex wit the edelbrock turbo kit on it so it took me a long cuz it has a new intake manifold and stuff like that. but you can handle it. good luck bro
Old 07-04-2004, 10:04 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Turbo Install? DIY or Not?? (vtekstorm)