Notices

ls vtec

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2009, 07:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ls vtec

hey im new to this whole turbo thing i currently have the ls vtec in pecies in my shop, im wondering if anyone would help me out with this, i have a eg si coupe mint, and ive been driving it for awhile now, but ive come to conclusion that its not fast enough lol, im wondering if anyone could give me a list of things i will new to properly boost my civic my goal is 450 whp. i have my turbo kit greddy t3/t4 injectors fual rail exceta, just want suggestions on pistion and rods plus a full head rebuild
Old 12-17-2009, 07:26 PM

Default Re: ls vtec

wiseco pistons are good
eagle rods are good
stage 2 cams, like skunk2 as well with the whole valvetrain.
on ur t3/t4 with a good tune shld see 450
Old 12-17-2009, 07:32 PM

yah but i wanna build my motor to beable to stand up to a bar of pressure, i need a good compression extimate
Old 12-17-2009, 07:41 PM

You want to know what comp wld be good for you? or do you know what comp you want to acheive already?
Old 12-17-2009, 07:42 PM

and i dont understand your post abt pressure, at sea level theres is over 1 bar of pressure
Old 12-17-2009, 08:45 PM
Honda-Tech Member

i see alot of people run LS turbo, but not many with LS-V. is vtec even worth it? are there power gains? or is it less beneficial than non vtec? this of course is all with turbo set ups. opinions? sorry for thread jackin. didnt wanna flood the forum
Old 12-18-2009, 05:58 AM

Originally Posted by mayfly
i see alot of people run LS turbo, but not many with LS-V. is vtec even worth it? are there power gains? or is it less beneficial than non vtec? this of course is all with turbo set ups. opinions? sorry for thread jackin. didnt wanna flood the forum
no its pointless to build an ls-v and then turbo it, you might as well leave it as an ls for more reliability
Old 12-18-2009, 07:05 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by Matt55