Notices

LS Turbo Help please....

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2004, 10:00 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LS Turbo Help please....

Ok i am new to the "turbo" scene i need help to decide what all to get i have the money and i have a 1995 civic eg with a LS swap so i was wondering if i it would be better to buy a whole turbo kit and if so what do you guys recommend please help me out i am ready to buy the stuff now...please dont flame if you dont have useful information dont post thanks....
Old 06-03-2004, 10:10 AM

Default Re: LS Turbo Help please.... (JDM Spec SeDaN)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by JDM Spec SeDaN &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">Ok i am new to the "turbo" scene i need help to decide what all to get i have the money and i have a 1995 civic eg with a LS swap so i was wondering if i it would be better to buy a whole turbo kit and if so what do you guys recommend please help me out i am ready to buy the stuff now...please don't flame if you don't have useful information don't post thanks....</TD></TR></TABLE>

Ok thats weird cause i have a 95 civic with a LS swap 2 , except mines boosted lol. It will be easier to buy a kit because you don't have to worry about the little things you missed when you piece one together. But you can save money by putting one together if you do it right. If you want to run a good amount of boost like 8-13psi get a nice sized turbo. Im running 11-13psi on my stock LS and im using a t3/t04e 60 trim turbo. Also if you have the money get a nice manifold like a lovefab or a full race. but if you wana save some money on a manifold you can go with a rev hard Mani and still make some good power. DO NOT USE THE HACK, it sucks ***. Just try uberdata, its FREE. umm....If you have any other questions just ask.
Old 06-03-2004, 11:10 AM

Default Re: LS Turbo Help please.... (civicflnum1)

Before I say anything, what kind of power are you trying to make?