Notices

ls-t build opinions

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2013, 05:03 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ls-t build opinions

hey whats up im kinda new to the turbo hondas. ive built some allmotor b16 & b18 motors but i want to switch it up this season. im using an ls motor with b16 trans. im shooting for 250whp with 8-10psi boost. heres my list any opinons , pros or cons would be apreciated

stock ls head,freshened up from my machine shop.
dsm450cc injectors with an obd0 resistor box
inline pro cast iron t3 flange exhaust manifold
dsm evo big 16g turbo.
dsm downpipe with o2 bung and dump tube
stealthmode oil line kit
stock ls block, honed,hot tanked & decked if it needs
arp headstuds,main studs,rod bolts
ls rods shot peened
stock ls pistons.
all new honda bearings,rings & gaskets
ebay front mount intercoller
turbo smart mbc
hondata s300
xenocron dyno tune

i think thats it lol. thanks
Old 01-20-2013, 06:07 PM

Received 234 Likes on 209 Posts
Default Re: ls-t build opinions

Hello and welcome.

The link below is the best place to get opinions and feedback on turbocharged LS engines. You can post your list there, get feedback, and view other setups to get information on to see if you're on par with what you're trying to achieve.

https://honda-tech.com/forums/forced-induction-16/lst-ls-t-turbo-b18a-b18b-setups-1323059/

welcome, and good luck.

/thread.
Old 01-20-2013, 06:55 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

Originally Posted by mtownsi
hey whats up im kinda new to the turbo hondas. ive built some allmotor b16 & b18 motors but i want to switch it up this season. im using an ls motor with b16 trans. im shooting for 250whp with 8-10psi boost. heres my list any opinons , pros or cons would be apreciated

stock ls head,freshened up from my machine shop.
dsm450cc injectors with an obd0 resistor box
inline pro cast iron t3 flange exhaust manifold
dsm evo big 16g turbo.
dsm downpipe with o2 bung and dump tube