Notices

Hondata Launch Control issues...

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2005, 01:01 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hondata Launch Control issues...

I have the s200b with the launch and nitrous controls. Car is an SC EM1.

I recently went to the track and when I wanted to set my lauch rpm via the push-button, it failed to remember the desired set rpm. I used hondata's instructions to do it--which is how i've been doing it since i got this unit a couple years ago.

I checked the wires to the ecu, clutch switch and blue box and everything is secure. The CEL does flash when I push the button once, for launch rpm. I rev to the desired rpm and tap the break pedal. The CEL stops flashing and that's supposed to be it. But once I try and see if the launch rpm is set it does not remember the rpm. And yes I have the clutch pushed down. I tried it in gear and out of gear, no luck. And yea I'm going ZERO mph.

Also the full throttle shift doesn't work anymore. I found that out going down the 1/4. I don't have a laptop so I can't get into the ROM software. Could you completely disable the launch controls and full-throttle shift via the ROM software so that you can't set the rpm's via the push-button anymore? I recently got the car dynoed and maybe it got disabled accidentaly.

I searched and found topics on how car's with hondata are rev-limited due to the clutch switch being sensitive. This is not the issue here, basically the ecu/hondata can't remember the rpm's I set for launch and full throttle shift.

Any ideas?
Old 03-27-2005, 10:25 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Hondata Launch Control issues... (THE PLAYER)

somebody has to have some input

bump
Old 03-28-2005, 02:39 AM
Honda-Tech Member

seems as if the features were accidentally disabled. Have your tuner check it out.
Old 03-28-2005, 07:52 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

dont use the hondata 2 step on a forced induction motor, unless you really like it disassembled.