Engine Management and Tuning Crome, NepTune, Hondata, AEM, MOTEC

rev limiter/boost cut not working--uberdata

Search this Thread

Old 08-04-2009, 09:56 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
Default rev limiter/boost cut not working--uberdata

yeah so i still use uberdata.

im having trouble with my boost cut not working. ive got it enabled and to engage at 10.4 psi before the map stops reading at 10.7 psi. well its not working, ive seen up toward 14 psi. my rev limit also doesnt appear to be working, as its set at 7400 and i saw 8000 just on a quick free rev in neutral. oddly however, my 2 step set at 4500 is working just fine.

ive never had this issue before and ive been using the program for like 6 years. what am i missing?
Old 08-05-2009, 09:02 AM
I'm not Rick!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Re: rev limiter/boost cut not working--uberdata

i have the same issue. using crome with moates emulator.
Old 08-05-2009, 03:16 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

You really should not use a boost cut on a stock map sensor anything over 10 psi. I would suggest lowering it to say 8 psi as a test and see if it works.

Also I wouldn't exactly trust your stock tach, if that is what you are going off of.

Also what version of uberdata are you using? I should be able to help you out getting it straight.
Old 08-10-2009, 06:30 PM
Honda-Tech Member

im using 1.7. i had the car running top notch on neptune rtp but i had to lower my fs price on it and took out the neptune.

i know the stock tachs are off, mine reads a tiny bit high, as verified from both the dyno pickups and the old neptune datalogs.

i restarted my laptop and reburned a chip and the rev limit works now, but im still not sure of the boost cut i havent turned it up as of yet. i didnt really know the whole 10 psi even thing i thought it was just had to be under the 10.x psi that the stock 1.75 bar maps cant read over.
Old 08-10-2009, 06:34 PM
I'm not Rick!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts