Notices
Acura Integra All Integra Except ITR

Ls V-Tec Build

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-2010, 07:46 PM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ls V-Tec Build

i have a 96 integra ls.. my buddy just gave me a vtec head im kinda new at this but i wanna know what all do i need to make this ls block i have and official ls vtec. now i have cams for it and the head, besides the ecu (which i'm on the prowl for a p72 obd1) what else would i need?
Old 04-03-2010, 08:25 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: Ls V-Tec Build

if you have all the parts it's not too hard to pull off. if you plan to use the p72 ecu i assume you have a p72 head and the gsr intake manifold? if you use a single runner on the p72 it will need a fpr and wideband to get the af right. search this forum and all motor for some good detailed write ups.

i normally hate lsvtec for more than a few reasons, but, in your case, why not? you have all the parts, build it on up
Old 04-03-2010, 08:50 PM
Honda-Tech Member

subscribed! going to be doing the same thing.
Old 04-03-2010, 09:00 PM
Honda-Tech Member

yeah im with you bro. i have a b18a with 152k and all my friends are mechanic but theyre too lazy to help me out ha! so ima subscribe and hit me up with what your plans are!

92 DA
Old 04-03-2010, 09:32 PM
Honda-Tech Member

yea man go for it, i gotta 00 si im in the process of doin this , i jus plugged the bottom of the head (oil passage) today, and now jus waitin for the block to come back from the machine shop to assemble this monster good luck bro!!!!
Old 04-04-2010, 08:37 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by lsvtecEM1
yea man go for it, i gotta 00 si im in the process of doin this , i jus plugged the bottom of the head (oil passage) today, and now jus waitin for the block to come back from the machine shop to assemble this monster good luck bro!!!!