Notices
Suspension & Brakes Theory, alignment, spring rates....

Skunk 2 Sleeve Overs

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2011, 07:48 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Skunk 2 Sleeve Overs

I am a college student and trying to mod my civic while in school, I picked up some skunk 2 sleeve overs for a price I couldnt pass up. The ride isnt the greatset in the world. Was wondering what shocks people are using with these.
I have read that if I go with Koni yellows that I have to purchase a stopper or something of the sort to be able to run the yellows. Any help would be great I am in college so funds are limited
Thanks in advanced
Old 11-20-2011, 09:02 PM
Master Detailer

Received 12 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Re: Skunk 2 Sleeve Overs

Illumnia's or Koni Sports.
Old 11-21-2011, 08:46 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

If you plan to run Koni's than you will need the adapter.
Old 11-21-2011, 09:11 AM
The Grumpiest

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts

Save your money for books.
Old 11-22-2011, 03:29 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by STOCK_SOHC_DX
If you plan to run Koni's than you will need the adapter.
I seen that, is that the only shock that I would need the adapter for? Would you recommened the koni yellows?

I already have my money for books and I have some money saved up to continue to build my daily..
Old 11-22-2011, 10:43 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

How much is your drop? If it's alot then get rid of the skunk2's. I ran them with Koni Yellows at stiffest level and the ride was still bouncy as hell. I raised my car up to a decent drop and they felt pretty smooth(still a bit too soft for my liking). Personally I would never go with them again or recommend them to anyone. To me custom rated Ground Controls are the only way to go when going for springs and sleeves.
Old 11-23-2011, 07:31 AM
Ek Forever y0!

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by grumblemarc
Save your money for books.
This, very much.