Notices
Paint and Body Auto Body Repair, Painting and Prep

DIY AC about ac \ systems r134a .... ALSO Freon just ADD You get a wal-mart donst work!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2007, 11:11 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DIY AC about ac \ systems r134a .... ALSO Freon just ADD You get a wal-mart donst work!!

This summer is about to get very HOT AS HELL.... SO I WAnt everyones honda a\c workin......

got this info, honda off another board im going to do a whole write up tonight about your a\c system... im going to be talking to you about the whole walmart scam thing.....YOU CANT JUST ADD THAT 12.99 spray Freon to your ride...an think is going to get cold.....

I have been doing a\c for about 4 years... IM started to fell bad that ppl are paying 400-1100 bucks to get the ac fixed....its hella cheap to fix your A\C.... about 70 bucks with 3 cans an pag oil....

djhankb brings us this timely article. Summer is upon us, and many of our cars are equipped with Air Conditioning systems that have long since lost their ability to cool.

This article will cover doing a retrofit to R-134a, and charging your system so you can stay cool this summer.

This article assumes that your system has either lost all of it’s coolant due to an old leak, or has been professionally evacuated. This article will not cover the evacuation procedure. That should always be done by a professional.

Your system has probably been open for awhile, so you’re going to need a new receiver/dryer which collects all of the system’s moisture, and since it has been open to humidity for some time, should be replaced.

The Receiver/Dryer is Honda P/N 80351-SH3-A11

You will need 8oz can of Ester oil, preferably the screw-top style, this will allow you to pre-lubricate your O-rings. You can also use an Ester oil-charge can readily available from your Auto parts store, but this will make it difficult to lubricate your O-Rings. The article will cover the screw-top style can.