Hybrid / Engine Swaps Discussions about non-stock engine swaps into Honda cars. This is not a forum for hybrid gas/electric cars.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

K20 in 5th generation prelude??

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2006, 11:20 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default K20 in 5th generation prelude??

Let me start out by saying I appreciate to everyone who has helped me thus far in answering my questions since I am new to the Honda scene. Anyway, I was looking into a future build of an all motor prelude making at least 270whp on pump gas, not race. I've seen a K20 do it on pump gas, but not an H22. If I want those numbers, would the K20 be the better motor to go with??
Old 10-27-2006, 03:40 PM

Default Re: K20 in 5th generation prelude?? (DjBij099)

K24a2 bottom end with a k20a/a2/z head. You'll need atleast a stroked bottom end maybe an 86mm bottom end, then max port and polished head with some stage 3 cams, super high lift valve train, and a god on a dyno/street tune. But it's possible. I'm shooting for 300whp when I get mine done
Old 10-28-2006, 08:46 PM
Shooting Star

k24 bottom end
12.5:1 cr pistons/might as well get some rods.
k20a2 head with IPS KME cams.
RBC manifold
ssr header
k pro
full 3" exh
Old 10-29-2006, 05:17 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (vtecspeed1320)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by vtecspeed1320 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">k24 bottom end
12.5:1 cr pistons/might as well get some rods.
k20a2 head with IPS KME cams.
RBC manifold
ssr header
k pro
full 3" exh
</TD></TR></TABLE>
Jeez Dennis that sounds like the setup im planning on.You damn physic
Old 10-29-2006, 06:29 PM
Shooting Star

Default Re: (H23aEG)