Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

vtec air/fuel question?

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2008, 09:49 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default vtec air/fuel question?

i just bought an apexi vtec air/fuel controller vafc1 from a buddy of my buddy.does anyone have one. do you guys have any info on it? what are some of the settings on it like throttle position, etc and do any of you have some settings to improve my performance? as you can tell, im new with a b16
Old 08-23-2008, 09:53 PM
nub
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: vtec air/fuel question? (eastbayg)

Resale it and try to make a couple bucks. Useless unless your'e into lightshows
Old 08-23-2008, 10:03 PM

Default Re: vtec air/fuel question? (nub)

Yeah sell it dude unless you got some mods done to your car to where you need something like that. And if you dont know what your doing with it you could EASILY screw something up esp. the air fuel ratio... Had that thing in my 00 si when i got it, all stock and the previous owner tinkered with it and it made the car run shitty... first thing i did was have it taken out and it ran 110% better no bullshit
Old 08-24-2008, 09:44 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: vtec air/fuel question? (wh1zd0m)

what would you guys recommend as opposed to that device? anything else i can install? i dont like my vtec engaging at 4800, it sux, i know it'll be better in the mid to high 5000's. advise?
Old 08-24-2008, 09:53 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by eastbayg &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">what would you guys recommend as opposed to that device? anything else i can install? i dont like my vtec engaging at 4800, it sux, i know it'll be better in the mid to high 5000's. advise?</TD></TR></TABLE>

How did you come to that brilliant conclusion?