Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Sir-G (Automatic!) Swap

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2004, 07:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sir-G (Automatic!) Swap

I have a automatic 95 Civic EX Coupe and I am looking to purchase a JDM 95 Intergra Sir-G swap to throw in my car. I do want to keep my car automatic right now and don't really want to go about trying to fit a Prelude engine/tranny in there. I am not looking to make a crazy fast car or anything like that, I just think this is a good way to make my daily driver a little more fun.

As I have never done a swap before I need to know what all I need or what all I will have to do to get it all working. (I know this is asking for a lot, but I really need help!) I have tried searching and didn't find hardly any topics dealing with this kind of swap and those I did didn't have the information I needed. I need to know about motor mounts, drive axels, shifter linkage... pretty much everything. Treat me as a totally newbie (which I am) as if I don't know anything. I would really appreciate any information that anyone would be able to give me. Thank you!

-M!ke
Old 03-06-2004, 08:28 PM
Pooping on children

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Sir-G (Automatic!) Swap (Mikerosoft)

i dont believe they ever made and auto gsr so you might have to use an ls auto tranny
Old 03-06-2004, 09:19 PM

Default Re: Sir-G (BADEG6)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by BADEG6 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">i dont believe they ever made and auto gsr so you might have to use an ls auto tranny</TD></TR></TABLE>

If you did that what ECU would you use?

I don't wanna preform this swap, I'm just curious now
Old 03-06-2004, 09:25 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Sir-G (BADEG6)

The automatic B18C is available in japan. Very hard to find here stateside though.