Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Remote Start System

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2007, 10:53 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Remote Start System

Hi,
I was wonder if you have a remote starter system in your cars..?
How it works and what is the price...?
Is it complicate to install it (without visiting service) ?
I have 96 EX ...
THX!
Old 10-07-2007, 01:07 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Re: Remote Start System (unidennew)

It's a complicated install not recommended for someone who hasn't been trained.

It's also expensive. Right around $500.

Options for manual transmission cars can be more expensive and can compromise the safety of the vehicle and any property nearby.
Old 10-07-2007, 01:10 PM
I took way too long

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Re: Remote Start System (suspendedHatch)

Nope I don't have one.
Old 10-07-2007, 04:19 PM

Default Re: Remote Start System (slowmanEK)

Well I am not an expert, but I think it is not that expensive.. I found online at: http://crimestopper.com/ some kits for 150$ and in the manual looks like it is easy to do... Just cut one cable plug according to instruction and should be fine.
And with the manual well... when I leave my car on the first gear, without pressing clutch I can't start the engine, so only if I leave it on the neutral gear I can run the engine.. It should be safe.. right...
Guy's I think it is a great stuff to have (winter and summer)...
Maybe someone have it? ANYONE?
Old 10-07-2007, 04:23 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

trust me bro i know how to put in remote start systems and its gonan be hard even lookin at the manual.. a d on 5 speed cars there are alot of extra parts that u will ahve to buy. local shop in my area <NC> chagre 350 installed for the auto page 1000. if u do it urself u prob gonna expletive up something.. to many wires to be going into it blind..
Old 10-07-2007, 04:26 PM