Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Newbie Here, Bout to buy a Honda Civic. Any Recomendations ?

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2004, 08:02 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie Here, Bout to buy a Honda Civic. Any Recomendations ?

I am about to purchase a used Honda and am wondering if any of you can provide me with some insight. What not to buy, what to buy, good years, bad years, any info is greatly appriciated.

Thanks,
CC

Old 02-01-2004, 08:04 AM

Default Re: Newbie Here, Bout to buy a Honda Civic. Any Recomendations ? (CContheline)

buone without a motor and them buy a b16 and put it in immediatley hehe nah just make sure it drives good and doesnt have any major damage to it. I have a 2000 which i love but i also love the eg.
Old 02-01-2004, 08:06 AM

Default Re: Newbie Here, Bout to buy a Honda Civic. Any Recomendations ? (b16si)

92-95 civic coupes and 97-00 Hatchs are the 2 best body styles IMO
Old 02-01-2004, 08:36 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Newbie Here, Bout to buy a Honda Civic. Any Recomendations ? (CContheline)

https://honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=350335

Here is a thread that was written by B18C5-EH2, he breaks down some of the differences of the EG civic and the EK civic. But ultimately it is up to you to decide which style civic you like better. Just remember that some civics are easier to modify than others, but in the end they are ALL civics, and they all have aftermarket support, so the sky is the limit.

Personally, im a little biased towards the EK, because i have one and i love it, but i also like my girlfriend's EG.

Good luck on your purchase
Old 02-01-2004, 08:39 AM
Risky Business

Received 47 Likes on 39 Posts
Default Re: Newbie Here, Bout to buy a Honda Civic. Any Recomendations ? (civic duty)

Yep https://honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=350335 that thread will answer all of your questions
Old 02-01-2004, 10:22 AM