Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

need some serious help

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2005, 05:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need some serious help

im new to the tuning sport but im extremely interested and ready to learn...my brother just gave me his 1996 civic dx(i believe, very standard) no air no power locks and no power steering... i know the engine is a d16y7, which is only pushing about 107 horses.. what should i do to the engine to gain mad speed with little money...
this car is driven on a dailey basis to and from school.
only rule is i cant swap(moms rules)
thanks for the help guys
Old 08-21-2005, 06:03 PM
Global Moderator

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: need some serious help (dosterschill7)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by dosterschill7 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">im new to the tuning sport but im extremely interested and ready to learn...my brother just gave me his 1996 civic dx(i believe, very standard) no air no power locks and no power steering... i know the engine is a d16y7, which is only pushing about 107 horses.. what should i do to the engine to gain mad speed with little money...
thanks for the help guys </TD></TR></TABLE>

welcome to honda-tech..
how old are you? maybe you can wait untill your 18, then swap that worthless p.o.s motor

Nah on a more serious note: You could piece together a DIY turbo kit or for little or less money.. lighten the car up.. take the **** out that you don't need.. Go with a nice header, Nice full exhaust, And a intake and you would probally be happy for a little while.. Then when you get your *** busted you'll want something faster and that's when you can wait untill your 18 for a b,k,or h series motor.

goodluck bro
Old 08-21-2005, 07:01 PM

Location: San Diego, I miss Chicago, but love SD, CA, US of fuckin A
Default Re: need some serious help (Jimmy)