Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

94 Civic CX Hatch Build Thread

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2012, 08:43 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 94 Civic CX Hatch Build Thread

Hi guys, my name is Jamal, some of you may remember my first post about a different eg civic i had my eye on. That however fell through and here i am now the owner of a 5 speed 94 CX Hatch. Im new to the honda game and the modding of cars in general but here are a couple facts about the car, i just purchased it for $1,350, and it even came with fog lights as well, the wiring is ready to go but i have to cut the bumper myself. It has an aftermarket intake and strut tower bar, besides that its bone stock, with 16x,xxx miles, and doesn't burn or leak oil. Its not the fastest of course and I would assume it has a base model d series engine in it at the moment. Body is definitely going to need some work, best part is this will be a slow project that will progress as funds progress, seeing as how im in college. Here are pics of the car taken from my phone earlier today.