Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

93 civic mini-me swap need some help w/pics

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2012, 04:23 PM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon2 93 civic mini-me swap need some help w/pics

ok so first off im new to the forums here at HT and I'm new to Hondas but I've been reading them for a while but just registered. I traded my 91 Nissan 240sx for a 93 civic coupe with a mini-me build that doesn't run from a friend of a friend, I've been trying to get it running for about a month now it has d15b8 block with a d16y8 head.
Some background on my problem and what I've did so far, I try to start it and it cranks over but it doesn't fire I did A LOT of research and read up on just about everything I could I tried to look at the CEL codes but all i got was a solid CEL no blinks or anything I even tried resetting the CEL just encase and still the same so I started the trouble shooting. I listened for the fuel pump to prime and nothing so I looked at the main relay and it smelled burnt so I went and bought a new main relay installed it and still the same CEL still soild and no fuel pump priming. I already had a new fuel pump so I went ahead and installed it, I also unhooked and cleaned, sanded both grounds and tighten them back down (the one under the driver side seat and the one going to the thermostat housing) turned the key and light still stayed on, so now im it the point of checking the TPS and MAP and Im ordering another p28 ecu tomorrow cause Im thinking thats what the problem is. id there anything else I should check?

also I have a bunch of noob questions:

Where should this hook up to?

should something be hooked up to this?

what does this plug hook up to?

Is this the right plug in?

should this wire go to a plug or something that goes to the silver nipple looking thing under the head beside the radiator hose?

also what does this plug go to?