Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

92 Honda Civic Hatchback Headlights,

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2012, 07:45 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 92 Honda Civic Hatchback Headlights,

Before, I decided to add yet another Headlight topic i used the search option and found alot of similar questions that answered some of my questions and then just ended up confusing me.

I'm a delivery driver and we deliver till 4am (drunk people and mostly stoners) when im driving my hatch i have to put the high beams on too barley make out address on the side of buildings this is a problem.

After searching threads for this topic i came up with the following solutions.

1. Buy a brighter bulb so far I have heard a lot of good things from Philips xtreme vision/power bulbs. And there pretty cheap as well as cleaning the haze off the stock headlights

2. I can get retro projectors. the best site many suggusted was http://www.theretrofitsource.com/ This is were i got confused,
You buy the Headlights then you buy the hid kits? and then have someone retro fit them so you dont blind the **** out of the driver infront of you this is the better but more pricy options 500+ Could anyone put this in lame-mans terms. and where can i find a estbalishment that retro fits them.

Here are my questions.

1.What kind of life expediency can i expect from method 1 vs method 2?

2. If i go with method 2 I need to choose from the Complete retro fits section correct.

3. I don't want that blue light color is there anyway to get a pure clear white?

4 Philips, Matsushita, and Denso do any of these companys have advantage over another or are they ranked just about the same and cant go wrong with any of there product

Thank you for your time
Old 10-04-2012, 08:17 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: 92 Honda Civic Hatchback Headlights,