Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

1992 civic hatch..i think my right rear frame is bent.

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2008, 06:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1992 civic hatch..i think my right rear frame is bent.

First of all i would like to say thanks to many of you for your post. I've learned a lot about my Honda civic. this is really my first time posting. i know I'm a rookie..lol. i bought this car of this *** whole didn't tell me he took a hit or got side swept on the right side. anyway i was prepping the body for a new paint job and found so much bondo i could build a house with.lol.. i really don't care about the body. I'm all about the speed. so the paint shop told me to take it to shop so they can straighten the frame. well i did, the guy told me that I'm looking at double what the car is worth to fix it and said to sell it. i then raised the right rear to see if the suspensions was bad but looks fine. i wish i could take a picture.... oka. let me explain better. lets say your going to take off the right rear tire. you have raise with a jack. the frame has like a 2 inch piece of metal where jack goes... that's what messed up.... i then took it to pep-boys to get an alignment to see if it's good they told me that they can't do it. took it to another place said the same because it was lowered...... i love this car......need help
Old 04-18-2008, 06:23 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: 1992 civic hatch..i think my right rear frame is bent. (gfex81)