Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

"Best" Swap

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2003, 06:38 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default "Best" Swap

Okay, I know I have had like three posts about swaps already, and im still a noob, but I am just trying to get the most info. that I can from you guys, since most of you seem to know what you are talking about and because most of you have or know someone that has had experience with all this....so here we go.....I have a 95 civic coupe, and was wondering what the best overall setup would be to swap into it. A ITR, B20/Vtec, or an H22?? I know that it really depends on what I want to do with it; I want to try and keep it all motor , but also have the least amount of possible problems down the road whichever three i end up getting, i plan on re-doing the internals so it will last longer. Bottom line, I want to get the best value (most HP and Torque for the $$) and have the easiet time with it. thanks for any and all help.......if there are any flames on the way, then i guess its my own fault, but please be easy with the flames.....
Old 01-29-2003, 06:42 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: "Best" Swap (cash459)

only flame you'd get is to search, my friend.

searching the recent and mostly the archived topics will inform you of what problems people have had in the past, with 1/4 times and such.

no one can really say what the best motor is for your swap since there is so many variables that you can do about it. there is b16, b18b, b18c, itr motor, ls turbo, and the list goes on blah blah.

just search, and think about what you want, price everything together and you'll come up with your own answer
Old 01-29-2003, 06:43 PM
Honda-Tech Member