My Name is Nobody

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Last word in 2008 headlight flicker/dimming

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SmnjipYR570

As stated before... the issue was no issue at all

Modified by MSchu at 11:52 AM 8/8/2008
Old 08-08-2008, 01:24 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Last word in 2008 headlight flicker/dimming (MSchu)

I have been buying cars for 35 years. I have never had one that the headlights dimmed when I was going down the highway and the air conditioner kicked in. It is very distracting, and is very noticeable in a rural area. Try drive my 2008 Accord LX outside city lights and tell me that it is not a problem. I love the rest of the car, but I can't believe you can state it isn't an issue. When friends and relatives ask what is wrong with the car, they can't believe it when I tell them Honda says this is normal. I will not drive this on rural roads at night if I need the air or defroster. I will probably have to take the advice of you experts and trade it in, but the resale is less than it should be because of the dimming lights issue. Checking with dealers of other makes of cars, it is already widely known in the industry. My neighbor has a 2007 Accord 4-cylinder that does not have this problem. I don't want to insult anyone, but at the same time, I do not think it is appropriate when someone tells me 2 + 2 equals 3. I don't understand how refusing to acknowledge a problem makes it not a problem. No car buyer wants to purposely find faults with their new purchase. I just wish someone from Honda would admit that it is not normal for headlights to be a problem. I want to be proud of my purchase, but it is a defect. It is easy to tell me to get rid of the car if I'm not satisfied, but I'm the one out of the money. It makes for an expensive solution to rectify a defect I have not had in any other car. If you tell me not to drive in rural areas at night I can't avoid this as I live in a rural area.
Old 08-08-2008, 05:01 PM