Notices

What part is this for a turbo kit? NOOB Help

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2011, 02:44 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What part is this for a turbo kit? NOOB Help

So im a noob when it comes to turbo's and I purchased my a turbo kit a local was selling. It is a log type manifold, garrett t25, came with 2.25 inch down pipe, intercooler piping, couplers, wastegate (not sure what brand or if no name), dump tube, greddy boost controller, and this random 2 parts which i am unsure what they are. Pics are posted below. Can you guys tell me what it is? and I noticed it didnt come with a BOV. How do I go about getting one and mounting it to intercooler piping if there isn't a flange opening? And I also noticed that the turbo housing has two flanges besides the downpipe and where turbo bolts up, what are those for? What else do I need to make it a complete kit? It's just gonna go on my stock b16. Any help is greatly appreciated thanks

here is other part

Old 07-30-2011, 02:49 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: What part is this for a turbo kit? NOOB Help

First one is an FMU
Second one is some sort of oil sandwich plate
Old 07-30-2011, 02:56 AM
Honda-Tech Member

so after doing some research it seems that one of them is a sandwich plate, which I assume I dont need since im running a stock b16 right? or is it an alternative to run oil to turbo instead of tapping the oil pan? and the blue thing I looked up from the website and its a Fuel Management Unit, Here Is what the website says about it: