Notices

Wanted: Uberdata .bin file for H22a Turbo

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2005, 07:10 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wanted: Uberdata .bin file for H22a Turbo

Im getting tired of driving my car without boost and finally have the tools to tune it. I need a basemap either for a stock h22, or preferably an h22 turbo (7psi or so) already tuned so I don't have to start from scratch. I plan on tuning it, but since im a newbie to the tuning world I would rather start on something that runs right and just needs modified for my setup. If you need to know my setup is 18g turbo, 450cc injectors, 7 psi of boost. Any help would be appreciated...thanks
Old 08-22-2005, 07:11 AM
Who is Mr Robot?

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Re: Wanted: Uberdata .bin file for H22a Turbo (solowerks)

oh god another one. no matter what your car has to be tuned. one map that runs well on another similar car could run like absolute **** on yours.

i can take 2 identical motors with identical setups and one map will run differently on both cars..

just make a generic basemap and then get it tuned.
Old 08-22-2005, 07:51 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Wanted: Uberdata .bin file for H22a Turbo (wantboost)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by wantboost &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">oh god another one. no matter what your car has to be tuned. one map that runs well on another similar car could run like absolute **** on yours.

i can take 2 identical motors with identical setups and one map will run differently on both cars..

just make a generic basemap and then get it tuned.</TD></TR></TABLE>

That is the dumbest thing I've ever heard. You mean to tell me that each and every new motor Honda puts in a car they tune individually? If the factory can put "generic" tunes in a car, surely someone could help this guy out.
Old 08-22-2005, 07:54 AM
Honda-Tech Member