Notices

USMC Honda Guy's - 88' CRX Si Turbocharger build progress

Search this Thread

Old 11-07-2016, 09:24 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default USMC Honda Guy's - 88' CRX Si Turbocharger build progress

Well first time posting on this thing . I've been creeping for about 6-8 months now and I finally got my car . So I decided to update people on my project that know more than I do so may also like to help along the way . Picked this turd up about 3 weeks ago.
I'll post more pics from around the car later . Some TLC can be applied to the body of the car. Bondo on that back left fender . A few dents and dings, loose bumper and taillights . Cracked front lip . But nothing crazy .

So two days ago I started to pull out the interior . Kinda dirty, but hey 88'. Amp was from the previous owner along with a 10" sub.
Yep. I'm sure it's not much of a weight difference, but it's a start for where I'm wanting to be. And yes I know people want to preserve these things. But I feel it'd cost more to restore to original. Plus that's not my thing right now in life As of now it's got an LS swap non v. But I'm really considering just getting a GSR long block and building that . Eventually turbo by tax returns lol . The current motor has a problem where it won't just START . It has to be revved to warm it up so it can idle and not shut off . Unknown milage . No leaks or knocks . But like I said not really thinking about keeping it .

Well this is what I've got for . . . Whoever is reading. Plans for the car, a really fun street car that can run with modified Corvettes and what not.

I'll get more pictures on here tomorrow. If anyone has suggestions or knowledge they'd like to share , I'm all ears . Thank you .
Old 11-07-2016, 10:04 AM

Received 234 Likes on 209 Posts
Default Re: USMC Honda Guy's - 88' CRX Si Turbocharger build progress

Hello and welcome.

Had to edit your thread title as there are a ton of build threads that are going through their paces.