Notices

Turboing my hatch using DSM parts. Info needed

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2007, 07:50 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Turboing my hatch using DSM parts. Info needed

First off I just want to say that I am not a newbie by any means. I have plenty experience turboing cars as I turboed my N/A 4g64 eclipse.

I got a 1990 hatch dx. We already swapped in a d16z6 out of a 94 si coupe. It has a small shot of spray, but it needs to be turbo. This car is a budget buildup and I'm not trying to spend any more money than I have to.

Anyways I am a long time DSMer so I have aquired an abundance of turbo DSM parts. So my plans for this car is to run a small standard mitsubishi flanged turbo such as a t25. I am also going to use a factory 2g dsm side mount intercooler and a 1g BOV. Gonna run no more than 8 psi.

I'm new to this honda stuff so I have a few questions:

-I was told that a dsm manifold will "probably" work on this head, I havent had the time to check so I was just wondering if anyone knew.
-If not, does anyone make a cast iron manifold for this car with a DSM flange?
-Can I use my spare SAFC 2 on this car if I wire it to the MAP signal wire on pressure setting?
-I was told that some Honda guys run DSM 450cc injectors. Will these even fit on my d16z6? If so will I have to wire on DSM injector clips? Will I have to wire in a DSM resistor pack?
-If I use the 450's and SAFC 2 and a fuel pressure regulator will I also need a bigger pump?
-What would be a good oil feed source for the turbo?

Sorry for all the questions. Any help would be extremely appreciated.

vanilla gorilla
Old 10-16-2007, 08:02 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Turboing my hatch using DSM parts. Info needed (vanilla gorilla)

I know this will help: http://www.homemadeturbo.com
Old 10-17-2007, 06:46 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Manifold will not work. Youl have to find a std civic mani and bluild an adapter plate.