Notices

Turbo Manifold

Old 11-15-2010, 09:51 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon2 Turbo Manifold

Of all the manifolds available today its making it hard to choose which is best for my app.

I am looking to make close to 500whp on pump gas.

Which turbo manifold would you guys say is the best budget manifold for my 84.5 darton sleeved ls/vtec using a gt30r?

If you need any other info to help me decide feel free to ask.. btw i am new to the boosted hondas.
Old 11-15-2010, 10:23 AM
tnk
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Turbo Manifold

go-autoworks-store.com
Old 11-15-2010, 12:21 PM
Honda-Tech Member

inlinepro t4
Old 11-15-2010, 12:33 PM

Received 234 Likes on 209 Posts

For what you're asking for, ANY of the major manifold companies will work for the power you're looking for. The differences are really more of Budget, what accessories you plan to keep (P/S, AC) size of turbo (including turbine housing style), chassis, radiator used, and if you're looking more for top end power or something with a little more midrange. (though 500whp, that's going to be drag racing only, anyway). so once you've answered those questions yourself, THEN you can narrow down what will work best FOR YOU.
Old 11-16-2010, 09:08 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Icon2 Re: Turbo Manifold

Thanks for the replies!

Like I said this is on a budget..

Are any of you guys using or have used a cheap OBX Top Mount Manifold?? I'm considering buying one..

I have read through many different threads about them and it seems like everyone bashed the idea of using one or they said they were junk manifolds. The funny thing is they didnt have any real experience with them.
Old 11-16-2010, 01:47 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by LS/V-T
Thanks for the replies!

Are any of you guys using or have used a cheap OBX Top Mount Manifold?? I'm considering buying one..