Notices

Turbo Charging my 95 Integra GSR.

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2008, 08:49 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Turbo Charging my 95 Integra GSR.

I'm Planning on Putting a Turbo into my 95 GSR B18C1. But i'm new to the anatomy and specs of a car, so i'm slowly getting there. I just have a Few Questions. Here are the Specs :

B18C1
ITR Cams/ITR Cam Gears
160xxx Miles.
Stock Clutch

Questions :
1. What Preps should i do to my Engine ?
2. Do i need to Bore/Port&Polish ?
3. Would changing the Head gaskets help ? [I.E. Multi-Layered]
4. What are the Chances of my Engine Blowing ?
5. Should i change the Cams/Cam gears/piston rods/pistons/valve seals/internals ?
6. Anything i should know first ?

I`m just looking for some help. I`m pretty hesitant about boosting it since my b18c1 has a lot of miles on it.

Also, Which Kit do you guys Recommend that`s good for a decent price ? I'm going to Low/mid Boost my Engine.
Old 07-08-2008, 09:19 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Turbo Charging my 95 Integra GSR. (atmospheric SOUL)

well the first thing you should do is a leakdown test t osee if your engine is healthy enough for boost. also what are your goals?....hp numbers? It all depends if on how much power you want to make is what your going to need to get there. The MOST important thing to do is to find a good tuner. your stock cams will be fine for most setups. oem head gasket is fine no need for a layer gasket im running a oem gasket on my build. as far as pistons rods, i would pick up a set of eagle rods and a set of lower compression pistons from wiseco or cp je etc. and you wont need a port and polish on your cyl head. you can browse through setups other ht users are running and feel free to ask questions good luck
Old 07-08-2008, 10:35 PM

Default Re: Turbo Charging my 95 Integra GSR. (Turbo B18C EJ6)