Notices

S-AFC Tuning Questions

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2002, 06:18 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default S-AFC Tuning Questions

I am new to tuning and really don't know what everything means and does with the AFC, can someone breakdown what it does and how to use it? Also, can someone please tell me how your AFC is set-up (specifically)?

DRAG III
AEM Fuel Rail
Magnecor Wires
MSD-BTM Ignition
12:1 FMU
Inline Pump
S-AFC
Old 04-11-2002, 01:11 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: S-AFC Tuning Questions (TURBOED-TEG)

Unless you have a specific question, its gonna be a lot easier for someone to show you in person.
Old 04-11-2002, 03:56 PM

Default Re: S-AFC Tuning Questions (RioNinja)

I was wondering the same thing about this? Does this unit actually control the air/fuel ratio throughout the whole rpm band? Will it make a car essentially run near perfect ratio once installed and tuned all the way up to redline? Last question is, HOW does this unit control air/fuel flow exactly?
Old 04-11-2002, 07:37 PM

Default Re: S-AFC Tuning Questions (shadowdawn)

OK, i really dont have time to type all this but i'll try to break it down for you guys that are new at this. In case you cant tell after reading this, i love vafcs. No **** its not as adjustable as a $1000+ standalone but for $350 you cant beat it. OK--->

Yes, you can adjust the fuel in percentages thruout the entire rev range at user definable rpms.
For example: You can richen it up 5% at 4k, and 10% at 5k. If you are in between 4 and 5k, it will just interpolate between the 2 settings. You can also set two entirely different fuel maps for wide and low throttle, and pick the points when it switches between the 2.