Notices

Oh guide me mighty nitrous knowers

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2004, 09:28 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Oh guide me mighty nitrous knowers

OK, I've searched all this stuff and gotten jack as far a real answer goes...

What I'm looking for is a small nitrous kit to get the job done. The job being take my almost bone stock (except intake and susp.) 98 HX into the high 14's or at least close. I don't want to in ANY way hurt my engine as I do not have the funds to replace it. I've searched for Sneaky Pete's and other small cheater kits and found out that eBay kits are crap, but I've yet to find a definitive answer on what to do here.

I'm thinking that a small cheater kit would be ideal with its small shots, but I don't really know if I'm going to get the results I'm really looking for with one of these. Also, I want to stay as cheap as I possibly can. I'm a college student and I just don't have the funds to finance a huge project like this.

So, shine your knowlegde down upon my unknowing head.
Old 07-14-2004, 10:32 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Oh guide me mighty nitrous knowers (Mistamike17)

bump
Old 07-14-2004, 10:38 AM

If you dont have the funds to fix it then you shouldnt do it..

Otherwise just look into a zex dry kit.. Its about the safest nitrous kit on the market..
Old 07-14-2004, 10:43 AM