Notices

Nos Install where to mount the bottle,tips??

Old 06-20-2005, 05:27 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nos Install where to mount the bottle,tips??

Okay this will be my 1st time installing Nos. I want have it within arms reach maybe floorboard,behind e-brake where console because I don't have a bottle opener its not a must just a preference. If its better in the trunk for my motor and performance then it'll go thier. I've heard its better to have the line longer so it does'nt hit so hard but i'm a newb.

What are some tips to save me some trouble?

I will be running a 50 shot wet nitrous express kit on my b16. Its a EF hatch with CAI,4-2-1 header,apex catback,skunk2 intake manifold,ctr intake cam.

Will I surely see the 13's in the 1/4??

It ran a 14.4 on drag radials before the CTR intake cam install.
Old 06-20-2005, 05:32 PM

Default Re: Nos Install where to mount the bottle,tips?? (Samuels)

you want your feed line as short as possible. what you're thinking of is the line between the solenoid and the nozzle, this is the one you to be a bit longer
Old 06-20-2005, 08:32 PM
Honda-Tech Member

So whats a better spot floorboard front passenger side,middle console,rear floorboard or my trunk to put mount the bottle.
Old 06-20-2005, 09:07 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: (Samuels)

You want the bottle valve to face the front of the car and be tilted up in the front.
Old 06-21-2005, 08:08 PM
Honda-Tech Member

thanks man any other tips from the experienced guys?
Old 08-22-2005, 08:12 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (Samuels)

hey6 guys sorry to bring back the old thread... but have a question on this same topic. is it safe to put the bottle in the cabin? a shop told me that its best to have it in the trunk in case it "overheats and blows up." is it really that dangerous?
Old 08-22-2005, 08:29 AM
at the jetties fishin'

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Re: (tweekerz)