Notices

Nitrous pros... Got some questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2011, 06:29 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitrous pros... Got some questions

So I'm building a new motor. It was originally going to be a simple stock piston NA motor but now I want to spray nitrous. I'm new to the whole nitrous thing, I've been reading the nitrous posts all week and still have some of my own questions

It's a ls/vtec
Eagle rods wiseco flat tops
GSR head milled .010
Flat valves
Comp around 11:1

Its on s300 e85 for fuel and use id1000 injectors.
Ive been advised by my tuner (Chris @ Xenocron) to look into a dry direct port shot around 150 worth of nitrous. And have it mostly controlled by the ecu.

My questions are:
What nozzles should I look into?
What jets would work good?(size)
Purge or not to purge? Best way to set one up?
And the best way to configure this?

I'm thinking this...
Bottle- solenoid- splitter- 4 individual nozzles on manifold.
am I missing anything there?
Old 10-25-2011, 08:14 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Nitrous pros... Got some questions

Goto nitrous posts has everything u need to know I learned a lot from there now my new set up is very potent and reliable cosistant
Old 10-26-2011, 05:33 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Ok thanks.
I looked over many of the nitrous threads.

I'm still unsure what jets/nozzles I should pick up.

I believe I have everythig else figured out.

Gonna pick up a nos cheater solenoid rated for a 200 shot.

Run a T before the solenoid to run a small purge solenoid.

Run a "y" fitting with 4 outlets after the solenoid to my 4 nozzles.

Setup an arming switch to my ecu, then a relay after the ecu triggered by the nitrous output on s300, and that relay output to the solenoid.

Is that mostly it? I still feel like I'm missing a few things.
Old 10-26-2011, 10:26 AM
Honda-Tech Member