Notices

New to Honda

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2008, 05:39 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Honda

Hey,
First off let me start by saying that I am new to Honda's and honda-tech.

I tried searching but am in a time constraint right now and can't find the answer I need.

I am going on Sunday 4/13 to pick up my first Honda. It is a 1992 DX 5 speed sedan. I am buying the car with the goal of turbo-charging it.
However, I have just read that the greddy turbo kit that I want is for the EX vtec. So my question is:

Will a turbo kit designed for an EX work on the DX?
The answer to this question will determine whether or no I buy the car.

I should also note that I am not trying to make insane power. My goal here is to have a car that is good on gas but can be fun to drive when I want it to be. If the Greddy EX turbo kit can be fairly easily made to work on the DX then I will go ahead and buy the car.

Thanks in advance for the quick help and sorry for asking a question that I am sure has been answered.

Looking forward to becoming a honda owner
Old 04-10-2008, 05:50 PM
Honda-Tech Member

yea itll work but i wouldnt just turbo a stock motor with no tuning Or Fuel managment. You have a long road ahead of you. Ide by the car and try to learn more about hondas. Befor i drop 3 or 4 grand on a turbo kit. But hey Its ur cash.
Old 04-13-2008, 04:52 PM

Default Re: (thorclark)

I was going to have the air/fuel tuned with a hondata system.

So the greddy turbo kit should work just fine?
Old 04-13-2008, 05:03 PM
ME LOVE U LONG TIME

Default Re: (HKCivic)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by HKCivic &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">I was going to have the air/fuel tuned with a hondata system.

So the greddy turbo kit should work just fine?</TD></TR></TABLE>

yes it would, but you could make more power by piecing your own kit together ...
Old 04-13-2008, 09:44 PM

Default Re: (tannerLSt)