Notices

LF tuner in alaska!

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2009, 06:49 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LF tuner in alaska!

lol..fat chance i know. but i need some help with tuning.

b16 in EK running 10 psi obd1 ecu and have a moates ostrich emulater. my a/f is 10 while boosting.

i just bought the car so im really unsure of alot of things. im still learning this guys setup that i got it from.

pm me with any ideas of where a good tuner might live in alaska.. i also just moved to alaska so im double lost. lol

i will post pics.. it will be awhile sine the plugs are at work at my camera is at home..and then i have to use my home computer to dl pictures to here. but i will get those to this post sometime soon.

also posted on bottom post

UPDATE: so..im heading in the right direction. its always that first part to learning that takes so much time.

my ecu had a hondata sticker. and obvisoully you can see the ostrich emulater. i did notice a s100 chip in my coin return and didnt think much of it. i thought the previous owner might have two chips or possibly upgraded to a s200.

after doing some research i found out that there is no hondata chip installed in the 4 pin slot of my p28 ecu. the four prong slot is there.. (hurray!) just no chip. i installed the chip right now and will be trying to download whatever software i need to communicate through that emulator.

maybe one of you guys can speed me through which application to DL, or possibly the next step. i will be monitoring all my readings when i drive to work tomorrow cause i have no idea what settings the s100 chip has and even why it was removed in the first place.

the chip is blinking red..while idling.. i will look around to why it is doing that as well. slow blinks.

Last edited by waaBAAH; 07-08-2009 at 01:39 AM.
Old 07-06-2009, 07:32 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: LF tuner in alaska!

oh ****. lol
Old 07-06-2009, 07:34 PM
Honda-Tech Member