Notices

JRSC Install, My mechanic screwed me over, so now i need help

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2007, 04:36 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JRSC Install, My mechanic screwed me over, so now i need help

Wazzup, My stupid story starts back in march when my mechanic also a real good friend at the time agreed to install my jrsc supercharger on my 94 integra gsr with a b18c motor obd1. Since then he has come here and there to put in about 1 hr 4 times after me calling him and stalking him. Mind you i was willing to pay him whatever price he said. The majority of the work in my opinion has been done already and since then i have brought some tool and am ready to work on the carby myself. I have some experience working on cars i just don't think i know that much to go at it myself so that's why im posting this thread. I will include pics of my concerns and problems and this will be an updated post. My car has had the skunk2 manifold and a type r throttle cable and throttle cable bracket and i guess they modified some wires and sensors too in the process.
This is going to be my set up :
obd1 gsr B18c1 motor
skunk2 68mm throttle body
Aem 3" intake
skunk2 cam gears
skunk2 Valve springs retainers
dsm 440 injectors
aem fuel rail,aem fpr,aem fuel filter
wahlbro 255lph pump
i'm gonna be tuning with a hondata s200 w/boost.
Here are some pictures with questions that i have (updated on 8-7-07):

The pics i'm putting up now are the currrent issues i have im almost done. the first one asks about the skunk2 throttlebody i am using, i guess the install is diffrent from the oem gsr throttlebody and just so that you guy know i am trying to attach the throttle cable to the throttle body and i really tried to do it but for some reason i just cant get it right. I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO KNOW IF THE JRSC COMES WITH ITS OWN THROTTLE CABLE BRACKET BECAUSE I DONT HAVE ONE.