Notices

how to install a mbc boost controller

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2010, 03:08 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon2 how to install a mbc boost controller

can any one give me in structions as in how to install my boost controller. i have one of the ones off of ebay. like could any one give me a diagram or which line goes to where. really would help me out. thanks
Old 03-02-2010, 03:10 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: how to install a mbc boost controller

mbc to wastegate

mbc to vaccum source (vaccum box,fpr)
Old 03-02-2010, 03:12 PM

ok but i have a jdm waste gate. with 2 ports. one on the top and one of the bottom. which one do i use and wut do i do with the other one?
Old 03-02-2010, 05:21 PM
Honda-Tech Member

im new to boost as well how does the vacume all hook up? from the bov to where? and waste gate to where?
Old 03-02-2010, 05:37 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Is it this one?

If it is or is similar, the side with the arrow pointing to it goes to the bottom of your wastegate, the other side goes to your IM.

If it looks like this - Other - then the side opposite the adjustment screw goes to the IM, and the lower part of the "T" goes to the bottom of the wastegate. Hope that helps.
Old 03-02-2010, 05:44 PM

nah it looks like this one here on ebay. http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/MANUA...item3a52ccc2b4
Old 03-02-2010, 05:49 PM
Honda-Tech Member

On the boost controller, the side with the arrow coming in goes to the IM, the other goes to the WG. Just to make sure, the other, smaller one is just a T.
Old 03-02-2010, 06:38 PM
Honda-Tech Member

what the hell is a jdm wastegate??? just stop being cheap spend the money on a hallman pro mbc its like 100 bucks and its much better quality then that sweat shop made thing if you get the hallman you hook the wastegate to the side port and the bottom one to the turbo vaccum
Old 03-02-2010, 06:52 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by ekcoupeh22