Notices

hooking up my water, boost and oil pres. gauge...what do you guys think of these locations?

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2005, 02:15 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default hooking up my water, boost and oil pres. gauge...what do you guys think of these locations?

Hi guys,

I'm still a month or so away from even starting the actual turbo install, but I thought I would knock out some of the small stuff. I'm gonna take care of several installs before the big turbo install. Things like my full race tracbar, EG half rad, fuel pump, battery relocate, and of course my gauge installs. Now I'm not a total nooB to working on turbo cars, it's just that this car is a lil different from my last turbo car and I wanna check and se if the locations I've picked are good.

In case anybody was wondering this is for my CRX w/ B18C with revhard turbo kit .

For my water gauge I was gonna get a spare water outlet, the one on the dizzy side of the cylinder head right below the VTEC solenoid. I was gonna take the spare one and enlarge and tap the bleeder screw hole. My Nordskog temp sender has a 1/2" and 3/8" NPT adapter so hopefully there enough of a flat spot for me to make a hole big enogh for at least the 3/8" adapter.

Now for my boost gauge hookup, I was worried about using the same vacuum nipple on my IM for too many vacuum sources. I'l probably use the nipple on my S2 IM which is between the #1 and #2 runner. I dont feel like running out to my car, but I think this is the vacuum source thathe FPR uses. So is it ok for me to run my BOV, WG, boost gauge and FPR to this one nipple?

And lastly my Autometer oil pressure gauge. I think I'll go ahead and install my Greddy oil sandwhich adapter now to get it out of the way. I guess I'll just mount the autometer pressure sender on the firewall somewhere and run an oil line from the sender to the Greddy plat. This one looks easy enough.

So what do you guys think?
Old 01-07-2005, 02:18 AM
Honda-Tech Member