Notices

h22a-1 ecu

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2006, 06:23 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default h22a-1 ecu

so i have recently switched from a dsm to a honda......freaked me out to...i drove a 97 gst eclipse.....i traded it for a 94 honda prelude vtec plus some cash....after having all the engine and tranny checked out i have ordered a t3t4 hybrid kit....i dont know alot about honda ecu system so i need some advice.... will i have to purchase a mod for my stock ecu or will i ahev to purchase a whole new management system? i mean this is the only part of the instalation that i am partially clueless about. i didnt know if the whole piggybakc thing worked for H22a-1 or not so can you guys please help me out. maybe some links might help where i could check out some recomended products. thank you
Old 06-15-2006, 02:43 PM

Default Re: h22a-1 ecu (jmwill3407)

I am no expert, but I could point you in a couple of directions.

If you bought a turbo kit, it will most likely come with an adjustable fuel pressure regulator and a missing link hack to fool the map sensor. You could run 6-8 lb boost with that type of setup and have mild performance gain. Your cheesey dirty and most unrecommended route for some sort of engine management would be an Apexi Vafc - real tuners will probably laugh at you.

If you are serious about making your car perform and last - read on:
***** http://www.pgmfi.org forum is the best place to post ECU questions click "Enter" at the bottom of the page - they are a bunch of tuning fanatics, and there is a special Prelude/Accord forum for H22/F22 people.

The next cheapest route and a hundred times more efficient would be an ECU chip with Uberdata or Crome to program it:
http://www.ecimulti.org/ - theres a link there to the Uberdata forum where you can download it and ask ??s