Notices

A few q's for u greddy owners

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2003, 09:01 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A few q's for u greddy owners

i'm looking to buy a greddy kit for my 99 si. i want to the car to be as daily drivable and reliable as possible. what do i need that doesn't come in the kit. should i be upgrading valvetrain, low comp pistons, hondata, oil cooler, intercooler, fuel pump, fuel rail, are the greddy kit's injectors good enough? etc. any input will be greatly appreciated because i am new to the boost realm, i was a former cam head
Old 07-29-2003, 10:48 AM
New User

Default Re: A few q's for u greddy owners (vtecman253)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by vtecman253 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">i'm looking to buy a greddy kit for my 99 si. i want to the car to be as daily drivable and reliable as possible. what do i need that doesn't come in the kit. should i be upgrading valvetrain, low comp pistons, hondata, oil cooler, intercooler, fuel pump, fuel rail, are the greddy kit's injectors good enough? etc. any input will be greatly appreciated because i am new to the boost realm, i was a former cam head</TD></TR></TABLE>

if u want it reliable stick with stock boost (5-6psi). youll probably want
a bov
intercooler
boost controller
turbo timer

thats pretty much it. But it all depends on your expectations with the car.
Sorry but reliable and turbo may not always work out =\

you need a boost controller because if u add an intercooler you will lose about 1-2psi depending on how much pressure loss your IC will give you.

FredoSP on this board ran 30K+ miles on his SI with blue box before one of his rings crapped out on him so its a pretty good kit.

A friend of mine runs the Greddy SOHC kit w/ Blue box and its running great.
I run the Greddy SOHC kit with afc hack.

if you have any questions just IM me.
Old 07-29-2003, 10:25 PM